Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Faculty and Research

Directory of Adjunct Faculty, Teaching Faculty, & Clinical Instructors

A listing of all adjunct faculty, teaching faculty, and clinical instructors.

Tenured, tenure-track, and legal research & writing faculty can be found here. Faculty Assistants can be found here.

ABCDF, E, GH, J, KLM, NO, P, R, S, T, W, Y

A

Africano

Africano, Kenneth W.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-844-3739

Email: kafricano@hselaw.com

No Picture

Allen, Lisa J.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Camille J. Catalano

Phone: 716-200-5050

Email: lallen@harrisbeach.com

Altreuter, William C.

Altreuter, William C.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-308-8338

Email: altreuter@altreuterberlin.com

No Picture

Anderson, Leigh

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-855-3424

Email: andersonlaw@verizon.net

No Picture

Andriette, Grace

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Camille Catalano

No Picture

Austin, Stuart

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 516-858-0075

Email: stu@austinlawassociates.com

B

Ballow, John E.

Ballow, John E.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-634-0500

Email: jballow@ballowlaw.com

photo

Bannister, Hon. Tracey

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-845-9492

Email: tbannist@courts.state.ny.us

photo

Barber, Janice

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-849-6500

Email: jbarber@tarantinolaw.com

Battaglia, Paul A.

Battaglia, Paul A.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-250-2852

Email: pbattaglia@jaeckle.com

Photo

Bluestein, Gary

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-633-3200

Email: gary@myirsdefense.com

Bozer

Bozer, Alan

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-886-7650

Email: abozer@phillipslytle.com

No Picture

Brock, Jorien

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Jessica Reigelman

No Picture

Bruce, Anthony

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-843-5886

Email: anthony.m.bruce@usdoj.gov

C

No Picture

Calhoun, Stephanie

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

photo

Callery, Catherine

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-295-5727

Email: kcallery@empirejustice.org

No Picture

Cameron, Jane C.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-310-9240

Email: jane.cameron@gmail.com

Photo

Civiletto Morris, Christen

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: morris2008@earthlink.net

No Picture

Cohen, Howard

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 706-854-4300

Email: hcohen@gross-shuman.com

photo

Convissar, Robert

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: rconviss@buffalo.edu

Cooley

Cooley, Catherine

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Jessica Reigelman

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: cgcooley@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Copeland, Christopher

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-842-5351

Email: ccopeland@mtb.com

No Picture

Curran, Patrick

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita Mazurek

Phone: 716-858-3825

Email: pcurran@damonmorey.com

No Picture

Curtin, Paul

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-853-9555 x666

Email: pcurtin@legalaidbuffalo.org

D

No Picture

Daumen, Michael

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-254-0610

Email: m.p.daumen@gmail.com

Dickinson, Sheila

Dickinson, Sheila

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 716-816-0933

Email: ssdickinson@roadrunner.com

Dolce

Dolce, Frank

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-852-1888

Email: fdolce@cldplaw.com

Drew

Drew, Helen A.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2071

Email: hdrew@buffalo.edu

E

No Picture

Espinosa, Kevin

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 716-848-1251

Email: KEspinos@hodgsonruss.com

No Picture

Easton, William

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 585-423-8290

Email: wteaston@etkgdefense.com

F

Farrell, Mark G.

Farrell, Mark G.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah Nasisi

Phone: 716-565-3176

Email: judgefarrell@aol.com

Fine, Robert P.

Fine, Robert P.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 716-849-8900

Email: rpfine@buffalo.edu

Forman, Heidi L.

Forman, Heidi L.

Teaching Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

718 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5339

Email: hlforman@buffalo.edu

Franczyk, Hon. Thomas

Franczyk, Thomas

Adjunct Faculty; Co-Director of Trial Advocacy

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-845-9447

Email: tfranczy@courts.state.ny.us

Freedman, Andrew J.

Freedman, Andrew J.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: af37@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Friedman, Kathryn B.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 716-845-2102

Email: kbf@buffalo.edu

G

Galvin, Jodyann

Galvin, Jodyann

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Jessica Reigelman

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: jj3@buffalo.edu

Gardner

Gardner, Jonathan H.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-845-6000

Email: jgardner@kavinokycook.com

Gelernter

Gelernter, Lise

Teaching Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

522 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5540

Email: gelernt@buffalo.edu

Gerstman, Sharon Stern

Gerstman, Sharon Stern

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-856-3390

Email: sgerstman@magavern.com

No Picture

Gilberg, Bruce

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah Nasisi

Phone: 585-244-5970

Email: brucegilberg@gmail.com

No Picture

Glazer, Aaron

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-856-4200

Email: aglazer@gmclaw.com

No Picture

Grable, James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: jwg@connors-vilardo.com

Grelick, Susan

Grelick, Susan

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: susangrelick@yahoo.com

Gresens, James

Gresens, James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-842-1600

Email: jwgresens@dhpglaw.com

Gromis, Marc

Gromis, Marc

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Beverley Maloney

Phone: 716-435-5782

Email: msg22@aol.com

H

No Picture

Harrington, James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-853-3700

Email: jph@harringtonmahoney.com

No Picture

Hayes, J. Michael

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Camille Catalano

Phone: 716-852-1111

Email: jmh@jmichaelhayes.com

No Picture

Hecker, Michael

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 716-852-1111

Email: MHecker@hodgsonruss.com

Hoppe, Bernadette M.

Hoppe, Bernadette

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: hoppe@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Howe, Hon. Barbara

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 716-845-9453

Email: bhowe@courts.state.ny.us

J

Jay

Jay, Daniel R.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-645-2228

Email: pbsdj@buffalo.edu

Jones

Jones, Anthony

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Jessica Reigelman

Phone: 347-482-0601 x101

Email: ajj1@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Joynt, Anne

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

K

No Picture

Kantor, Steven

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-626-0404

Email: kantorlaw@roadrunner.com

No Picture

Kaplan, Donald

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah Nasisi

Phone: 212-801-9343

Email: kapland@gtlaw.com

No Picture

Kloch, Hon. Richard

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-439-7055

Email: rkloch@courts.state.ny.us

Kohane, Dan D.

Kohane, Dan D.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-849-8900

Email: ddk@hurwitzfine.com

photo

Korn, Lindy

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-856-5676

Email: lkorn@lkorn-law.com

L

LaVallee, Diane

LaVallee, Diane

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-849-5915

Email: dlavalleelaw@aim.com

Lippes

Lippes, Richard J.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Camille Catalano

Phone: 716-884-4800

Email: rlippes@concentric.net

No Picture

LoTempio, Hon. Andrew

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-842-2558

Email: andrewclotempio@hotmail.com

photo

Lundquist, William

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-848-1636

Email: wlundquist@hodgsonruss.com

M

No Picture

Magavern, James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-856-3500

Email: jmagavern@magavern.com

Magavern

Magavern, Samuel D.

Clinical Adjunct Professor

Faculty Assistant: Camille Catalano

Phone: 716-852-4191 x 117

Email: sm292@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Marren, Daniel

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 716-845-9439

Email: dmarren@courts.state.ny.us

Martin

Martin, Brian M.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah Nasisi

Phone: 408-875-8899

Email: brian.martin@sun.com

No Picture

Martoche, Hon. Salvatore

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-845-2568

Email: mmarch@courts.state.ny.us

No Picture

Mattrey, Colleen

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: cmattrey@buffalo.edu

No Picture

McLeod, Hon. James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-845-2632

Email: jwmcleod@buffalo.edu

Muldoon, Gary

Muldoon, Gary

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: gmuldoon@muldoongetz.com

Murray

Murray, Glenn E.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-884-0139

Email: gemesq@mac.com

No Picture

Murray, William M.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: wmmurray@buffalo.edu

N

No Picture

Niland, Bridget

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: beniland@buffalo.edu

Norman

Norman, Ernest

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: ejnorman@buffalo.edu

O

O'Brien, Christopher

O'Brien, Christopher

Adjunct Faculty; Co-Director of Trial Advocacy

Faculty Assistant:

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: c7a@buffalo.edu

Ogden, E. Jeannette

Ogden, E. Jeannette

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-845-2647

Email: eogden@courts.state.ny.us

No Picture

O'Reilly, Patrick C.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant:

Phone: 716-849-1333

Email: poreilly@lglaw.com

P

No Picture

Parthasarathy, Remla

Clinical Instructor

Faculty Assistant: Camille Catalano

507 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3616

Email: rp42@buffalo.edu

Photo

Perlman, Paul

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-848-1479

Email: pperlman@hodgsonruss.com

No Picture

Pincus, Glenn

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-932-6586

Email: gpincus@hoganwillig.com

Popiel, Mark P.

Popiel, Mark P.

Clinical Adjunct Instructor

Faculty Assistant: Camille Catalano

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: mpopiel@buffalo.edu

R

Reilly

Reilly, Kathleen

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-858-3861

Email: kreilly@damonmorey.com

Risman, Michael

Risman, Michael

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-848-1291

Email: mrisman@city-buffalo.com

No Picture

Rowan, Katrin

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Camille Catalano

No Picture

Russell, Hon. Robert T.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 716-845-2623

Email: rrussell@courts.state.ny.us

S

saran

Saran, Melinda

Teaching Professor; Vice Dean for Student Affairs

Faculty Assistant: Camille Catalano

313 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6223

Email: saran@buffalo.edu

Savino, William F.

Savino, William F.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Camille Catalano

Phone: 716-858-3790

Email: wsavino@damonmorey.com

No Picture

Scharf, Jennifer

Adjunct Faculty;

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-219-1078

Email: jrscharf@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Schnurr, Jeremy

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

No Picture

Schultz, Tammie D.

Adjunct Faculty;

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: tdauman4ublaw@aol.com

No Picture

Scime, James

Adjunct Faculty;

Faculty Assistant: Jessica Reigelman

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: jamessci@buffalo.edu

Scott, Hugh B.

Scott, Hugh B.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-332-7860

Email: hugh_scott@nywd.uscourts.gov

photo

Shahram, Nadia

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 565-1299

Email: nadiashahram@yahoo.com

Sherk, Barbara A.

Sherk, Barbara A.

Director of Academic Support; Teaching Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

619 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5591

Email: bsherk@buffalo.edu

Simpson

Simpson, Robert Paul

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-626-1564

Email: rsimpson@idealawyers.com

No Picture

Speyer, Thomas

Adjunct Faculty;

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Sugarman

Sugarman, Steven

Director Mediation Clinic

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-873-6765

Email: ssugarman@psasattorneys.com

T

No Picture

Torre, Nelson

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-854-2808

Email: bflolawyer@aol.com

No Picture

Troutman, Hon. Shirley

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-845-9378

Email: stroutma@courts.state.ny.us

No Picture

Tucker, Ann Marie

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah Nasisi

Phone: 716-228-0343

Email: tuckerannmr@aol.com

W

Photo

Weber, Deborah

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Susan Martin

Phone: 716-633-3200

Email: djm@myirsdefense.com

No Picture

Weiss, Steven

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Jessica Reigelman

Phone: 716-631-1219

Email: kmy427@aol.com

Y

No Picture

Young, Kristina M.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 716-631-1219

Email: kmy427@aol.com