University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Faculty and Research

Directory of Adjunct Faculty, Teaching Faculty, & Clinical Instructors

A listing of all adjunct faculty, teaching faculty, and clinical instructors.

Tenured, tenure-track, and legal research & writing faculty can be found here. Faculty Assistants can be found here.

A - C

A

Africano, Kenneth W.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-844-3739

Email: kafricano@hselaw.com

Altreuter, William C.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-308-8338

Email: altreuter@altreuterberlin.com

No Picture

Austin, Stuart

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 516-858-0075

Email: stu@austinlawassociates.com

B

Battaglia, Paul A.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-250-2852

Email: pbattaglia@jaeckle.com

Belluck, Joseph W.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Bluestein, Gary

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-633-3200

Email: gary@myirsdefense.com

No Picture

Brock, Jorien

Adjunct Faculty

School of Social Work

685 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-3381

Email: jorien@wycol.com

No Picture

Brown, Michelle

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

No Picture

Bruce, Anthony M.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-843-5886

Email: anthony.m.bruce@usdoj.gov

C

Calhoun, Stephanie

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Callery, Catherine

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-295-5727

Email: kcallery@empirejustice.org

Calvo-Torres, Hon. Betty

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Civiletto Morris, Christen

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant:

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: christenmorris08@gmail.com

Cohen, Howard

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 706-854-4300

Email: hcohen@gross-shuman.com

Convissar, Robert

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: convissarlaw@verizon.net

Cooley, Catherine

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: CCooley@hodgsonruss.com

Copeland, Christopher

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant:

Phone: 716-842-5351

Email: ccopeland@mtb.com

D - G

D

Davidzik, Brad J.

Adjunct Instructor

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: bdavidzik@yahoo.com

Dolgopolski, Sergey B.

Associate Professor,

Institute for Jewish Thought, Department of Comparative Literature

Phone: 716-645-0851

Email: sergey@buffalo.edu

Drew, Helen "Nellie"

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2071

Email: hdrew@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Dunbar, John F.

Adjunct Professor

School of Management

359 Jacobs Hall

Phone: 716-863-6700

Email: jdjr@buffalo.edu

E

Easton, William

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 585-423-8290

Email: wteaston@etksdefense.com

F

Flaherty, Michael J.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: mjflaher@buffalo.edu

Forman, Heidi L.

Teaching Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

718 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5339

Email: hlforman@buffalo.edu

Franczyk, Hon. Thomas

Adjunct Faculty; Co-Director of Trial Advocacy

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-845-9447

Email: tfranczy@courts.state.ny.us

Friedman, Kathryn B.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-845-2102

Email: kbf@buffalo.edu

G

Galvin, Jodyann

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: JGalvin@hodgsonruss.com

Gardner, Jonathan H.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-845-6000

Email: j2g2.44@gmail.com

Gelernter, Lise

Teaching Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

522 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5540

Email: gelernt@buffalo.edu

Getz, Jon P.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Sandy Conti

Phone: 585-262-5130

Email: jgetz@muldoongetz.com

Glazer, Aaron

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-856-4200

Email: aglazer@gmclaw.com

Graber, Garry

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-848-1273

Email: ggraber@hodgsonruss.com

Grelick, Susan

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: susangrelick@yahoo.com

Gresens, James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant:

Phone: 716-842-1600

Email: jwgresens@dhpglaw.com

H - L

H

Harrington, James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-853-3700

Email: jph@harringtonmahoney.com

Hayes, J. Michael

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-852-1111

Email: jmh@jmichaelhayes.com

Hinkle, Rachael K

Assistant Professor

Department of Political Science, College of Arts and Sciences

420 Park Hall

Phone: 716-645-8437

Email: rkhinkle@buffalo.edu

Hoppe, Bernadette

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: hoppe@buffalo.edu

J

Jay, Daniel R.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant:

Phone: 716-645-2228

Email: pbsdj@buffalo.edu

K

Kishore, Rajiv

Associate Professor

Management Science and Systems

Phone: 716-645-3507

Email: rkishore@buffalo.edu

Kohane, Dan D.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-849-8900

Email: ddk@hurwitzfine.com

Korn, Lindy

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-856-5676

Email: lkorn@lkorn-law.com

L

LaVallee, Diane

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-849-5915

Email: dlavalleelaw@aim.com

Lippes, Richard J.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-884-4800

Email: rlippes@concentric.net

LoTempio, Andrew

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Sandi Conti

Phone: 716-842-2558

Email: andrewclotempio@hotmail.com

No Picture

Ludwig, Walter

Chief Operating Officer

Epidemiology and Environmental Health, Kenmore Mercy Hospital

Phone: 716-447-6335

Email: wludwig@chsbuffalo.org

M - N

M

Magavern, James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-856-3500

Email: jmagavern@magavern.com

Magavern, Samuel D.

Clinical Adjunct Professor

Faculty Assistant: Sandy Conti

Phone: 716-852-4191 x 117

Email: sm292@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Marren, Daniel

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-845-9439

Email: dmarren@courts.state.ny.us

Mattrey, Colleen

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: cmattrey@lippes.com

McCoy, Dennis

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita Mazurek

Phone: 716-566-1560

Email: dmccoy@barclaydamon.com

No Picture

Moskal, Paul M.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: pmmoskal@verizon.net

Muldoon, Gary

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Sandy Conti

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: gmuldoon@muldoongetz.com

Murray, Glenn E.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 716-884-0139

Email: mmurs@allstate.com

Murray, William M.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: wmmurray@buffalo.edu

N

Niland, Bridget

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: beniland@buffalo.edu

O - R

O

O'Brien, Christopher

Adjunct Faculty; Co-Director of Trial Advocacy

Faculty Assistant:

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: c7a@buffalo.edu

O’Connell, Bridget

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Ogden, E. Jeannette

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-845-2647

Email: eogden@courts.state.ny.us

R

Risman, Michael

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-848-1291

Email: mrisman@city-buffalo.com

No Picture

Rowan, Katrin

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

416 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 645-3107

Email: katrinro@buffalo.edu

P

Pelfrey Duryea, Danielle

Teaching Faculty; Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Education and Health Law Initiatives

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

516 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3041

Email: dnpelfre@buffalo.edu

S - Z

S

Saran, Melinda

Teaching Faculty; Vice Dean for Social Justice Initiatives

Faculty Assistant: Sandy Conti

614 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6603

Email: saran@buffalo.edu

Savino, William F.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-858-3790

Email: wsavino@damonmorey.com

Scharf, Jennifer

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-219-1078

Email: jrscharf@gmail.com

Schnurr, Jeremy

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

No Picture

Schultz, Tammie D.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: tdauman4ublaw@aol.com

Scime, James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: jamessci@buffalo.edu

Simpson, Robert Paul

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-626-1564

Email: rsimpson@idealawyers.com

Sugarman, Steven

Director Mediation Clinic

Faculty Assistant: Sandy Conti

Phone: 716-873-6765

Email: ssugarman@psasattorneys.com

T

Taheri, Michael S.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Torre, Nelson

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-854-2808

Email: bflolawyer@aol.com

No Picture

Toth, Jeannette

Adjunct Instructor of Economics

Department of Economics

378 Jacobs

Phone: 716-645-2121

Email: jh10@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Tucci, Michael R.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

W

Weber, Deborah

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant:

Phone: 716-645-2093

Y

Yates, Jerome W.

Clinical Professor

Epidemiology and Environmental Health

268E Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2975

Email: jwyates@buffalo.edu

Z

Zielinski, Lawrence J.

Executive in Residence, Health Care Administration

School of Management

277 Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-2305

Email: ljzielin@buffalo.edu