Dean’s Advisory Council

The Dean's Advisory Council meets twice a year to assist the dean in the development of policies and plans for the law school. The members provide guidance and counsel to the dean on matters such as curriculum, development, alumni relations, governmental relations, public service, and administration for the school.

Michael A. Battle '81
Schlam Stone & Dolan LLP

Jonathan S. Beane '98
Head of Global Diversity and Inclusion

Betsy Broder '81
Counsel for International Consumer Protection,
Federal Trade Commission, Office of International Affairs

Ross M. Cellino, Jr. ‘82
Cellino & Barnes, PC

Paul Comeau '73
Hodgson Russ LLP

Douglas W. Dimitroff '89 (Chair)
Phillips Lytle LLP

Mary Joanne Dowd '80
Arent Fox PLLC

Ann E. Evanko ‘79
President/Managing Partner
Hurwitz & Fine

Robert J. Feldman '76
Gross Shuman Brizdle & Gilfillan

Hon. Paula Feroleto ‘82
District Administrative Judge
NYS Supreme Court – 8th Judicial District

Kenneth B. Forrest '76
Of Counsel
Wachtell Lipton Rosen & Katz

Hon. Julio M. Fuentes '75
United States Circuit Judge
United States Court of Appeals, Third Circuit

Hon. Judith Gische ‘80
Appellate Division – First Department

Garry M. Graber '78
Hodgson Russ LLP

Hon. Craig Hannah '95
Buffalo City Court

Pamela D. Heilman '75
Of Counsel
Hodgson Russ LLP

Harvey L. Kaminski '77
President and CEO
Prestige Capital Corporation

James M. Keneally '82
Harris, O’Brien, St. Laurent & Chaudhry LLP

Kristin Graham Koehler '94
Sidley Austin LLP

Hon. Paul J. Korniczky ’86
Administrative Patent Judge
United States Patent and Trademark Office

Robert M. Kornreich '67
Senior Partner
Wolf Popper LLP

Nicole C. Lee '02
Immediate past president of TransAfrica
Principal at Lee Bayard Group LLC

Francis M. Letro '79, (Vice Chair)
Sole Practitioner
Law Office of Francis M. Letro

Erik Lindauer '81
Sullivan & Cromwell

Dennis R. McCoy '77
Hiscock & Barclay LLP

David McNamara
Managing Partner
Phillips Lytle LLP

Celeste M Murphy '97
Branch Chief, Corporation Finance,
U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission

Christopher J. O'Brien
The O’Brien Firm

Daniel Oliverio '82
Hodgson Russ LLP

Hon. Erin M. Peradotto '84
NY State Supreme Court
Appellate Division 4th Department

William Savino ‘75
Senior Partner
Damon Morey LLP

Mark Jay Weinstein '81
Hogan Lovells

Steven Weiss '91
Cannon Heyman & Weiss, LLP

Christopher Wightman '99
CamberView Partners

Brent L. Wilson '76
Elarbee, Thompson, Sapp & Wilson LLP

Margaret W. Wong '76
Managing Partner
Margaret W. Wong & Associates Co. LPA

Pietra G. Zaffram ’01
Partner, Harris Beach PLLC

Emeritus Members

Frederick G. Attea
Phillips Lytle LLP

Thomas E. Black, Jr. '79
Managing Partner
Black Mann & Graham

Jill Bond '85
Senior Vice President/General Counsel
Rich Products Corporation

Diane F. Bosse '76
Of Counsel
Hurwitz & Fine, P.C.

Hilary P. Bradford '53
Of Counsel
Underberg & Kessler LLP

Thomas R. Bremer '79
Retired Senior Vice President and General
Counsel of U.S. Surgical Corporation

Hon. Elena Cacavas-Schietinger '85
Administrative Law Judge
New York State Public Employment Relations Board

Robert B. Conklin '68
General Counsel
Hodgson Russ LLP

Gary A. DeWaal '80
Special Counsel
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Louis P. DiLorenzo '76
Bond, Schoeneck & King PLLC

Robert P. Fine '68
Hurwitz & Fine, P.C.

Hon. Paul L. Friedman '68
United States District Court Judge
District of Columbia

Sue S. Gardner '76
Kavinoky Cook LLP

Richard E. Gottlieb '85
BuckleySandler LLP

Hon. Samuel L. Green '67
Senior Associate Judge
New York State Supreme Court Appellate Division, Fourth Department

Christopher T. Greene ’74
Damon Morey LLP

Judith B. Ittig '71
Ittig & Ittig, P.C.

Roger J. Jones '84
Latham & Watkins LLP

Barbara D. Klippert '75
Bingham McCutchen LLP

James L. Magavern '59
Magavern Magavern & Grimm LLP

Kenneth A. Manning '77
Phillips Lytle LLP

Allan D. Mantel '76
Stein Riso Mantel LLP

Carol M. Matorin '76
Retired, Senior Vice President, General Counsel
Marc Jacobs International, LLC

Hon. Ann T. Mikoll '54
Retired Justice, Appellate Division, Third Department
New York State Supreme Court

William A. Niese '61
Retired Vice President and General Counsel
Times Mirror Company

Denise E. O'Donnell '82
Director, Bureau of Justice Assistance Programs
US Department of Justice

Alphonso O’Neil White
Retired President & CEO
HealthNow New York, Inc.

Hon. Eugene F. Pigott Jr. '73
Associate Judge
New York State Court of Appeals

Jean Carol Powers '79
Special Counsel
Jaeckle Fleischmann & Mugel LLP

Vikki L. Pryor '78
Change Create Transform

Daniel T. Roach '53
Roach, Brown, McCarthy & Gruber, P.C.

Trini Ross '92
Chief, Fraud & Corruption Section
US Attorney’s Office

Barbara L. Schifeling '84
Damon & Morey LLP

Robert C. Schwenkel '82
Fried Frank Harris Shriver & Jacobson

Hon. Rose H. Sconiers '73
Associate Justice
New York State Supreme Court

Hon. Hugh B. Scott '74
Magistrate Judge
United States District Court

Samuel Shapiro '65
Senior Partner
Kavinoky Cook LLP

David F. Smith '78
President and CEO
National Fuel Gas Company

Mark K. Suzumoto '82
Chief Legal Officer
Capital Brands LLC

Jeffrey L. Tanenbaum '76
Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP

Hon. Michael A. Telesca '55
United States District Court Judge
Western District of New York

Lourdes M. Ventura '98
Ahmuty, Demers & McManus

Jeffery D. Williams '90
Global Compliance Leader
Danaher Corporation

Michael R. Wolford '68
Managing Partner
The Wolford Law Firm LLP