The BCLC Colloquium Series

Our Colloquium Series provides a forum for scholars to present their work to the accomplished criminal law faculty of the School of Law and some of America's leading criminal theorists.

On this page:

Distinguished Scholars

2013-2014 - The following Distinguished Scholars joined us remotely:

  • Larry Alexander, Warren Distinguished Professor, University of San Diego Law School
  • Vera Bergelson, Professor and Robert E. Knowlton Scholar, Rutgers School of Law (Newark)
  • Michael Corrado, Arch T. Allen Distinguished Professor of Law, University of North Carolina School of Law
  • Sharon Dolovich, Professor; Faculty Director, UCLA Prison Law & Policy Program, UCLA School of Law
  • Joshua Dressler, Frank R. Strong Chair in Law, Moritz College of Law at Ohio State University
  • Kimberly Ferzan, Distinguished Professor, Rutgers School of Law (Camden)
  • Stephen Garvey, Professor, Cornell Law School
  • Angela Harris, Professor, UC Davis School of Law
  • Douglas Husak, Professor of Philosophy and Law, Rutgers University (New Brunswick); Professor, Rutgers School of Law (Newark)
  • Adam Kolber, Professor, Brooklyn Law School
  • Jonathan Simon, Adrian A. Kragen Professor of Law; Director, Center for the Study of Law and Society, UC Berkeley School of Law
  • David Sklansky, Yosef Osheawich Professor of Law, UC Berkeley School of Law
  • James Q. Whitman, Ford Foundation Professor of Comparative and Foreign Law, Yale Law School
  • Gideon Yaffe, Professor of Law and Professor of Philosophy, Yale University
  • Leo Zaibert, Professor of Philosophy and Chair, Department of Philosophy, Union College

Colloquium Series

Spring 2014

  • James Stewart, Assistant Professor, University of British Columbia 

Fall 2013

  • Joseph E. Kennedy, Professor, University of North Carolina School of Law
  • Neha Jain, Associate Professor, University of Minnesota Law School
  • Aya Gruber, Professor, University of Colorado Law School