photo of the Anne Joynt.

Anne E. Joynt ’05 to lead 2020-21 Law Alumni Association

Anne E. Joynt ’05, a junior partner in the Buffalo law firm Lipsitz Ponterio, LLC, has been elected 2020-2021 president of the UB Law Alumni Association (LAA).

Joynt has served on the LAA board since 2013, and was previously president of the Association’s GOLD (Graduates of the Last Decade) Group from 2011-12.

Known for her active presence in the legal community, Joynt is a past president of the Western New York Chapter of the Women’s Bar Association of the State of New York; a member of the board of directors for the Minority Bar Association of Western New York Foundation; a member of the Women’s TAP Fund Steering Committee; and a former member of the Bar Association of Erie County’s board of directors.

“I am so looking forward to serving as president of the UB Law Alumni Association this year,” says Joynt. “It’s an organization that I have been a part of for the majority of my legal career, and now more than ever, it’s so important that we find ways as alumni to support our students and our law school.”

At Lipsitz Ponterio, Joynt represents people who have suffered injuries as a result of exposure to asbestos, as well as those affected by childhood lead poisoning, motor vehicle accidents, construction accidents, medical malpractice, and defective products. She is also an experienced appellate attorney.

2020-21 officers and directors elected


Anne E. Joynt ’05
Junior Partner, Lipsitz & Ponterio, LLC

Jeffrey C. Stravino ’97  
Partner, Hodgson Russ LLP

Heather A. Giambra ’04
Vice President
Partner, Schröder, Joseph & Associates, LLP

Megan A. Gomez ’05
Vice President
Senior Legal Counsel, Univera Health Care

Amy P. Herstek ’04
Vice President
Contract and Grant Specialist, University at Buffalo’s Office of Technology Transfer

Hon. William J. Hochul, Jr. ’84
Vice President
Sr. Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, Delaware North

Hon. Henry J. Nowak ’93
Vice President
Justice, New York State Supreme Court

Tiffany R. Perry ’00
Court Attorney Referee, Erie County Family Court

Jason G. Ulatowski ’07
Assistant Treasurer
Associate General Counsel, PCB Piezotronics, Inc

Elizabeth A. Kraengel ’07
Partner, Duke, Holzman, Photiadis & Gresens LLP

Melissa Hancock Nickson ’97
Assistant Secretary
Court Attorney Referee, New York State Supreme Court, 8th Judicial District

Marion K. Henderson ’65
Secretary Emerita

Scott C. Becker ’93
Immediate Past President
Partner, Kavinoky Cook LLP

Ilene R. Fleischmann
Vice Dean for Alumni and Executive Director

Ex Officio Liaison to the Courts
Andrew B. Isenberg ’92
District Executive, NYS Unified Court System

Board of Directors

Teresa Bair ’96
Senior Vice President, Athenex, Inc.

Ericka N. Bennett ’05
Associate General Counsel, Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center

Robert C. Brucato ’90
Senior Appellate Counsel, Counsel Press

Patricia S. Ciccarelli ’93
Partner, Schnitter Ciccarelli Mills PLLC

Ryan P. Crawford ’06
Partner, Gibson, McAskill & Crosby LLP

Nicholas J. DiCesare ’04
Partner, Barclay Damon LLP

Frank H. Ewing ’12
Chief Executive Officer, AML RightSource, LLC

Matthew S. Feldman ’08
Partner, Feldman Kieffer

Jeffrey P. Gleason ’08
Assistant General Counsel, Delaware North

John C. Godsoe ’00
Member, Bond Schoeneck & King, PLLC

Michael J. Hecker ’09
Partner, Hodgson Russ LLP

Hon. Barbara R. Johnson-Lee ’86
Judge, Buffalo City Court

Jeffrey L. Kingsley ’02
Partner, Goldberg Segalla  

Marianne Mariano ’94
Federal Public Defender, Western District of New York

Richard J. Marinaccio ’07
Partner, Phillips Lytle LLP

Hon. Amy C. Martoche ’99
Judge, Buffalo City Court

Richard J. Morrisroe ’11
City Attorney, City of Dunkirk

James M. O’Keefe ’07
Attorney, William Mattar Law Offices

Diane M. Perri Roberts ’90
Senior Partner, Lipsitz, Green, Scime & Cambria, LLP

Daniel E. Sarzynski ’99
Partner, Rupp Baase Pfalzgraf Cunningham LLC

Jason J. Wawro ’11
Associate Corporate Counsel, Moog, Inc.

2020-2021 Chairs of our Regional Alumni Chapters

Albany Chapter

Caroline B. Brancatella ’07
Of Counsel, Greenberg Traurig LLP

Patricia C. Sandison ’07 
Partner, Hodgson Russ, LLP

Central New York Chapter

Maggie W. McOmber ’06 
Law Clerk to Hon. William B. Cater, Western District of New York 

Lisa Bailey Vavonese ’06
Deputy Director, Center for Court Innovation

New York City Chapter

Patrick J. Reinikainen ’12
Senior Associate, Shearman & Sterling

Daisy A. Tomaselli ’13
Assistant Director of Global Investigations and Senior EEO Investigator, New York University

Rochester Chapter

Leigh Ann Chute ’12
Staff Attorney, The Legal Aid Society of Rochester

Washington DC Chapter

Dana M. Louttit '86
Attorney, Latham & Watkins