Faculty and Research

Faculty Directory

A listing of full- and part-time faculty teaching at the School of Law.

Faculty Assistants can be found here. A Staff Directory can be found here.

Our part-time faculty, many of whom are accomplished practitioners, offer law students an inside view of real life lawyering.

-------------

A-C, D-G, H-L, M-N, O-R, S-Z

A-C

A

Africano, Kenneth W.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-844-3739

Email: kafricano@hselaw.com

Altreuter, William C.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-308-8338

Email: altreuter@altreuterberlin.com

Austin, Stuart

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 516-858-0075

Email: stu@austinlawassociates.com

B

Battaglia, Paul A.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-250-2852

Email: pab3@buffalo.edu

Belluck, Joseph W.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Belling, Christopher

Adjunct Faculty

Bluestein, Gary

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-633-3200

Email: gary@myirsdefense.com

Brock, Jorien

Adjunct Faculty

School of Social Work

Phone: 716-645-3381

Email: jorien@wycol.com

Brown, Michelle

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Bruce, Anthony

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-319-8248

Email: ambruce20@verizon.net

C

Calhoun, Stephanie

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Callery, Catherine

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-295-5727

Email: kcallery@empirejustice.org

Calvo-Torres, Hon. Betty

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Cohen, Howard

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 706-854-4300

Email: hcohen@gross-shuman.com

Convissar, Robert

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: convissarlaw@verizon.net

Cooley, Catherine

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: CCooley@hodgsonruss.com

Copeland, Christopher

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 716-842-5351

Email: ccopeland@mtb.com

Curtin, Paul

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

D-G

D

Davidzik, Brad J.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: bdavidzik@yahoo.com

Delgato, Angelyn

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 716-730-8402

Email: adelgato@gmail.com

DeMichiel, Jessica

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 716-961-3293

Email: jessica@robinandassociates.com

Dominik, Jonathan

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 716-852-5875

Email: jdominik@FeldmanKieffer.com

Drew, Helen "Nellie"

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2071

Email: hdrew@buffalo.edu

E

Easton, William

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 585-423-8290

Email: wteaston@etksdefense.com

Eldridge, Sean

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 585-613-4093

Email: Sean_Eldridge@nywd.uscourts.gov

F

Flaherty, Michael J.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: mjflaher@buffalo.edu

Franczyk, Hon. Thomas

Adjunct Faculty; Co-Director of Trial Advocacy

Faculty Assistant: Janet Curry

Phone: 716-845-9447

Email: tfranczy@courts.state.ny.us

Friedman, Kathryn B.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-845-2102

Email: kbf@buffalo.edu

G

Galvin, Jodyann

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: JGalvin@hodgsonruss.com

Gardner, Jonathan H.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-845-6000

Email: j2g2.44@gmail.com

Getz, Jon P.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Sandy Conti

Phone: 585-262-5130

Email: jgetz@muldoongetz.com

Glazer, Aaron

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-856-4200

Email: aglazer@gmclaw.com

Graber, Garry

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-848-1273

Email: ggraber@hodgsonruss.com

Grelick, Susan

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: susangrelick@yahoo.com

Gresens, James

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 716-842-1600

Email: jwgresens@dhpglaw.com

H-L

H

Hannah, Hon. Craig

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Janet Curry

Phone: 716-845-2633

Email: cdhannah@nycourts.gov

Harrington, James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-853-3700

Email: jph@harringtonmahoney.com

Hayes, J. Michael

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-852-1111

Email: jmh@jmichaelhayes.com

Hinkle, Rachael K

Assistant Professor

Department of Political Science, College of Arts and Sciences

420 Park Hall

Phone: 716-645-8437

Email: rkhinkle@buffalo.edu

Hoppe, Bernadette

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: hoppe@buffalo.edu

J

Jay, Daniel R.

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 716-645-2228

Email: pbsdj@buffalo.edu

K

Kishore, Rajiv

Associate Professor

Management Science and Systems

Phone: 716-645-3507

Email: rkishore@buffalo.edu

Kloch, Richard

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Janet Curry

Phone: 716-280-6406

Email: rkloch@nycourts.gov

Kohane, Dan D.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-849-8900

Email: ddk@hurwitzfine.com

Korn, Lindy

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-856-5676

Email: lkorn@lkorn-law.com

Kraengel, Elizabeth

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-855-1111

Email: ekraengel@dhpglaw.com

Kulpit, Jessica

Adjunct Faculty

L

LaVallee, Diane

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-849-5915

Email: dlavalleelaw@aim.com

Lippes, Richard J.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-884-4800

Email: rlippes@concentric.net

LoTempio, Andrew

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Sandi Conti

Phone: 716-842-2558

Email: andrewclotempio@hotmail.com

Ludwig, Walter

Adjunct Faculty

Epidemiology and Environmental Health, Kenmore Mercy Hospital

Phone: 716-447-6335

Email: wludwig@chsbuffalo.org

M-N

M

Magavern, Samuel D.

Clinical Adjunct Professor

Faculty Assistant: Sandy Conti

Phone: 716-852-4191 x 117

Email: sm292@buffalo.edu

Marren, Daniel

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-845-9439

Email: dmarren@courts.state.ny.us

Mattrey, Colleen

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: cmattrey@lippes.com

McCoy, Dennis

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita Mazurek

Phone: 716-566-1560

Email: dmccoy@barclaydamon.com

Morris, Christen Civiletto

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: christenciviletto@gmail.com

Moskal, Paul M.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: pmmoskal@verizon.net

Muldoon, Gary

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Sandy Conti

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: gmuldoon@muldoongetz.com

Murray, Glenn E.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Linda Kelly

Phone: 716-884-0139

Email: mmurs@allstate.com

Murray, Matthew

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Janet Curry

Phone: 716-536-9371

Email: mmurs@allstate.com

Murray, William M.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: wmmurray@buffalo.edu

N

Niland, Bridget

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: beniland@buffalo.edu

O-R

O

O’Connell, Bridget

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Ogden, E. Jeannette

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-845-2647

Email: eogden@courts.state.ny.us

P

Pelkey, Matthew

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-697-9765

Email: mpelkey@colliganlaw.com

R

Risman, Michael

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-848-1291

Email: mrisman@city-buffalo.com

Ross, Trini

Adjunct Faculty

S-Z

S

Savino, William F.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Deborah L. Nasisi

Phone: 716-858-3790

Email: wsavino@damonmorey.com

Scharf, Jennifer

Adjunct Faculty; Co-Director of Trial Advocacy

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-219-1078

Email: jrscharf@buffalo.edu

Schechter, Kimberly A.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Janet Curry

Phone: 716-479-3592

Email: kimschechter@gmail.com

Schnurr, Jeremy

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Schultz, Tammie D.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Cheryl Jones

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: tdauman4ublaw@aol.com

Scime, James

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: jamessci@buffalo.edu

Simpson, Robert Paul

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Phone: 716-626-1564

Email: rsimpson@idealawyers.com

Sugarman, Steven

Clinical Adjunct Faculty; Director Mediation Clinic

Faculty Assistant: Sandy Conti

Phone: 716-873-6765

Email: ssugarman@psasattorneys.com

T

Taheri, Michael S.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

Torre, Nelson

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Mazurek

Phone: 716-854-2808

Email: bflolawyer@aol.com

Toth, Jeannette

Adjunct Instructor of Economics

Department of Economics

378 Jacobs

Phone: 716-645-2121

Email: jh10@buffalo.edu

Tucci, Michael R.

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Suzanne Caruso

W

Weber, Deborah

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 716-645-2093

Winter, Ronald

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Janet Curry

Phone: 716-622-7890

Email: rwinter1117@roadrunner.com

Y

Yates, Jerome W.

Clinical Professor

Epidemiology and Environmental Health

268E Farber Hall

Phone: 716-829-2975

Email: jwyates@buffalo.edu

Z

Zielinski, Lawrence J.

Executive in Residence, Health Care Administration

School of Management

277 Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-2305

Email: ljzielin@buffalo.edu