Faculty and Research

Faculty Directory

A listing of full- and part-time faculty teaching at the School of Law.

Faculty Assistants can be found here. A Staff Directory can be found here.

Many of our full-time faculty hold doctorates in areas other than law, bringing the insights of such disciplines as anthropology, sociology and psychology to their research and teaching. Their innovative and thoughtful scholarship reflects this rich and diverse background and enriches the classroom experience beyond measure.

--------

A, BCDEFGHLMOPRSTWFaculty Emeriti

A

Dean

Abramovsky, Aviva

Dean

School of Law

319 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2052

Email: aabramov@buffalo.edu

Adelman, Elizabeth

Adelman, Elizabeth

Teaching Faculty; Director & Vice Dean for Legal Information Services

School of Law

205 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2089

Email: eadelman@buffalo.edu

B

barbas

Barbas, Samantha

Professor

School of Law

523 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6216

Email: sbarbas@buffalo.edu

Bartholomew

Bartholomew, Christine P.

Associate Professor; Director of Journals

School of Law

709 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7399

Email: cpb6@buffalo.edu

Bartholomew

Bartholomew, Mark

Professor

School of Law

617 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5959

Email: bartholo@buffalo.edu

Bernstein

Bernstein, Anya

Associate Professor

School of Law

624 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3683

Email: anyabern@buffalo.edu

Binder

Binder, Guyora

SUNY Distinguished Professor; Hodgson Russ Faculty Scholar; Vice Dean for Research and Faculty Development

School of Law

716 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2673

Email: gbinder@buffalo.edu

Boucai

Boucai, Michael

Associate Professor

School of Law

413 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-1743

Email: mboucai@buffalo.edu

Braverman

Braverman, Irus

Professor; William J. Magavern Faculty Scholar

School of Law

625 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3030

Email: irusb@buffalo.edu

Brown

Brown, S. Todd

Professor; Vice Dean for Academic Affairs

School of Law

316 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2052

Email: stbrown2@buffalo.edu

C

Chiesa

Chiesa, Luis E.

Professor; Director of the Criminal Law LL.M.; Director of the Buffalo Criminal Law Center

School of Law

715 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3152

Email: lechiesa@buffalo.edu

Connolly

Connolly, Kim Diana

Professor; Director of Clinical Legal Education; Vice Dean for Advocacy and Experiential Education

School of Law

519 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2092

Email: kimconno@buffalo.edu

D

Dimick

Dimick, Matthew

Professor

School of Law

618 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7968

Email: mdimick@buffalo.edu

Drew, Helen "Nellie"

Drew, Helen "Nellie"

Teaching Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Anita M. Gesel

619 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5591

Email: hdrew@buffalo.edu

E

Engel

Engel, David M.

SUNY Distinguished Service Professor

School of Law

422 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2514

Email: dmengel@buffalo.edu

F

Finley

Finley, Lucinda M.

Frank G. Raichle Professor of Trial and Appellate Advocacy

School of Law

513 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3594

Email: finleylu@buffalo.edu

Forman

Forman, Heidi L.

Teaching Faculty

Faculty Assistant: Cheryl Jones

718 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5339

Email: hlforman@buffalo.edu

Tim

Franczyk, Hon. Thomas

Teaching Faculty; Co-Director of Trial Advocacy

Faculty Assistant: Sandy Conti

627 O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2474

Email: tpf1@buffalo.edu

French

French, Rebecca R.

Professor

School of Law

529 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2159

Email: rrfrench@buffalo.edu

G

Gardner

Gardner, James A.

Bridget and Thomas Black SUNY Distinguished Professor

School of Law

514 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3607

Email: jgard@buffalo.edu

Gargano

Gargano, Bernadette

Lecturer in Law, Legal Analysis, Writing and Research; Vice Dean for Student Affairs

School of Law

313 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6223

Email: gargano@buffalo.edu

Gelernter

Gelernter, Lise

Teaching Faculty

School of Law

522 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5540

Email: gelernt@buffalo.edu

H

Hallet

Hallett, Nicole

Assistant Clinical Professor; Director, Community Justice Clinic

School of Law

424 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3193

Email: nicole@buffalo.edu

Halpern

Halpern, Philip

Professor

School of Law

623 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3039

Email: phalpern@buffalo.edu

L

Lazar

Lazar, Stuart G.

Professor

School of Law

615 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2749

Email: slazar@buffalo.edu

Lewis

Lewis, Meredith Kolsky

Professor; Director of the Cross-Border Legal Studies Center; Vice Dean for International and Graduate Programs

School of Law

719 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-1631

Email: mlewis5@buffalo.edu

Long

Long, Patrick J.

Lecturer in Law, Legal Analysis, Writing and Research; Director of Moot Courts

School of Law

720 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2869

Email: pjlong@buffalo.edu

M

Manes

Manes, Jonathan

Assistant Clinical Professor; Director, Civil Liberties and Transparency Clinic

School of Law

613 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6222

Email: jmmanes@buffalo.edu

Marcus

Marcus, Isabel

Professor

School of Law

527 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2108

Email: imarcus@buffalo.edu

McCluskey

McCluskey, Martha T.

Professor; William J. Magavern Faculty Scholar

School of Law

714 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2326

Email: mcclusk@buffalo.edu

Errol

Meidinger, Errol E.

Margaret W. Wong Professor; Director, Baldy Center for Law and Social Policy

School of Law

520 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6692

Email: eemeid@buffalo.edu

Melish

Melish, Tara J.

Professor; Director, Buffalo Human Rights Center

School of Law

525 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2257

Email: tmelish@buffalo.edu

Miller

Miller, Teresa A.

Professor; Vice Provost for Inclusive Excellence

School of Law

515 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2391

Email: tmiller@buffalo.edu

Milles

Milles, James G.

Professor; Director of Undergraduate Program in Law

School of Law

419 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5543

Email: jgmilles@buffalo.edu

Mutua

Mutua, Athena D.

Professor; Floyd H. and Hilda L. Hurst Faculty Scholar

School of Law

528 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2873

Email: admutua@buffalo.edu

Mutua

Mutua, Makau W.

SUNY Distinguished Professor; Floyd H. and Hilda L. Hurst Faculty Scholar

School of Law

626 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2311

Email: mutua@buffalo.edu

O

Olin

Olin, Judith

Assistant Clinical Professor; Director, Family Violence and Women’s Rights Clinic

School of Law

415 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3076

Email: judyolin@buffalo.edu

ORourke

O'Rourke, Anthony

Professor

School of Law

710 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3097

Email: aorourke@buffalo.edu

Owley

Owley, Jessica

Professor

School of Law

722 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-8182

Email: jol@buffalo.edu

P

Paskey

Paskey, Stephen

Lecturer in Law, Legal Analysis, Writing and Research

School of Law

621 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5044

Email: sjpaskey@buffalo.edu

Pelfrey

Pelfrey Duryea, Danielle

Teaching Faculty; Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Education and Health Law Initiatives

516 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3041

Email: dnpelfre@buffalo.edu

Phillips

Phillips, Stephanie L.

Professor

School of Law

420 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2201

Email: slp@buffalo.edu

R

Reilly

Reilly, Laura B.

Lecturer in Law, Legal Analysis, Writing and Research

School of Law

425 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3046

Email: lreilly@buffalo.edu

Rowan

Rowan, Katrin

Lecturer in Law, Legal Analysis, Writing and Research

School of Law

416 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3107

Email: katrinro@buffalo.edu

S

Saran

Saran, Melinda

Teaching Faculty; Vice Dean for Social Justice Initiatives

614 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6603

Email: saran@buffalo.edu

Schlegel

Schlegel, John Henry

University at Buffalo Distinguished Professor; Floyd H. and Hilda L. Hurst Faculty Scholar

School of Law

526 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2746

Email: schlegel@buffalo.edu

Steilen

Steilen, Matthew

Professor

School of Law

724 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-8966

Email: mjsteile@buffalo.edu

Su

Su, Rick

Professor

School of Law

530 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5134

Email: ricksu@buffalo.edu

Swann

Swann, Cynthia

Lecturer in Law, Legal Analysis, Writing and Research

School of Law

524 O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 645-2073

Email: cgswann@buffalo.edu

T

Tico

Taussig-Rubbo, Mateo

Professor

School of Law

616 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5992

Email: taussig@buffalo.edu

W

Westbrook

Westbrook, David A.

Louis A. Del Cotto Professor; Director, New York City Program on Finance and Law

School of Law

521 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2490

Email: dwestbro@buffalo.edu

Wooten

Wooten, James A.

Professor

School of Law

713 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2318

Email: jwooten@buffalo.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Loading...