logo for the Law Alumni Association.

Meet Our 2021-22 Law Alumni Association Leaders

Sarah M. Washington ’16 serves as GOLD Group president

Alumni involvement is a key part of keeping UB Law strong, and nowhere is that more apparent than in the law school’s two alumni leadership groups. The UB Law Alumni Association and the Graduates of the Last Decade (GOLD) Group are charging into the new academic year with new officers and directors and high expectations for what they’ll accomplish.

More than a century old, the international Law Alumni Association serves our alumni and current students with events and programs, social and educational opportunities, and a network of practitioners deeply committed to helping UB Law alums succeed. Its members support tuition scholarships, recognize and honor distinguished alumni, mentor law students and support the law school’s groundbreaking Oral History Project. The GOLD Group, an arm of the Law Alumni Association, works to meet the needs of recent graduates by sponsoring CLEs and providing social and networking opportunities.

The Law Alumni Association’s 2021-22 president is Jeffrey C. Stravino ’97, who practices business and environmental law at Hodgson Russ LLP in its Buffalo and Toronto offices.

“I am honored to serve as president of the Law Alumni Association,” Stravino says, “and I am energized by our alumni who, in these unprecedented times, have made a meaningful impact on the law school through mentoring, presenting at CLEs, providing work experiences for students, and their generous donations. I am committed to social justice, equity, diversity and inclusion, and plan to expand our programs and initiatives in these areas. I look forward to building on the success of my predecessors and facilitating events that bring us together.”  

His counterpart as president of the GOLD Group is Sarah M. Washington ’16, senior attorney with National Fuel Gas Distribution and president of the Minority Bar Association of Western New York.

On this page:

Jeffrey C. Stravino.

Jeffrey C. Stravino '97

Sarah M. Washington ’16.

Sarah M. Washington ’16

2021-22 Law Alumni Association Officers

Jeffrey C. Stravino ’97
Partner, Hodgson Russ LLP

Elizabeth A. Kraengel ’07
Partner, Duke, Holzman, Photiadis & Gresens LLP

Vice Presidents
Michael J. Hecker ’09
Partner, Hodgson Russ LLP

Amy P. Herstek ’04
Senior Contracts Manager, UB Office of Technology Transfer

Hon. Henry J. Nowak ’93
Justice, New York State Supreme Court, 8th Judicial District

James M. O’Keefe ’07
Attorney, William Mattar Law Offices

Tiffany R. Perry ’00
Court Attorney Referee, Erie County Family Court

Jason G. Ulatowski ’07
Senior Counsel, PCB Piezotronics Inc.

Heather A. Giambra ’04
Attorney, Schröder, Joseph & Associates LLP

Melissa Hancock Nickson ’97
ADR Program Administrator, New York State Supreme Court, 8th Judicial District

Assistant Secretary
Richard J. Marinaccio ’07
Partner, Phillips Lytle LLP

Secretary Emerita
Marion K. Henderson ’65

Immediate Past President
Anne E. Joynt ’05
Junior Partner, Lipsitz, Ponterio & Comerford LLC

Vice Dean for Alumni and Executive Director
Ilene R. Fleischmann

2021-22 Law Alumni Association Directors

Teresa Bair ’96
Chief Legal Officer, Kura Oncology, Inc.

Robert C. Brucato ’90
Senior Appellate Counsel, Counsel Press

Stephanie J. Calhoun ’08
Assistant Legal Counsel, Buffalo Public Schools

Patricia S. Ciccarelli ’93
Partner, Schnitter Ciccarelli Mills PLLC

Ryan P. Crawford ’06
Partner, Gibson, McAskill & Crosby LLP

Crystal Rodriguez-Dabney ’07
Chief of Staff and Chief Diversity Officer, Buffalo State College

Shatorah Donovan ’12
Chief Diversity Officer, City of Buffalo

Frank H. Ewing ’12
CEO, AML RightSource LLC

Matthew S. Feldman ’08
Partner, Feldman Kieffer LLP

Robert R. Fogg ’96
Attorney, Law Office of Robert Ross Fogg, Esq.

Jeffrey P. Gleason ’08
Senior Counsel, Bond Schoeneck & King PLLC

John C. Godsoe ’00
Member, Bond Schoeneck & King PLLC

Heather Gresham ’96

Hon. Barbara R. Johnson-Lee ’86
Judge, Buffalo City Court

Jeffrey L. Kingsley ’02
Partner, Goldberg Segalla  

Marianne Mariano ’94
Federal Public Defender, Western District of New York

Hon. Amy C. Martoche ’99
Justice, New York State Supreme Court, 8th Judicial District

Diane M. Perri Roberts ’90
Senior Partner, Lipsitz, Green, Scime & Cambria LLP

Nicholas A. Romano ’13
Attorney, Connors LLP

Holly Tucker ’96
Confidential Law Clerk, New York State Court of Claims

Jason J. Wawro ’11
Assistant Corporate Counsel, Moog Inc.

Ex Officio Liaison to the Courts
Andrew B. Isenberg ’92
District Executive, New York State Unified Court System

2021-22 GOLD Group Officers

Sarah M. Washington ’16
Senior Attorney, National Fuel Gas Distribution

Samuel A. Alba ’14
Junior Partner, Friedman & Ranzenhofer, PC

Immediate Past President
Andrea K. DiLuglio ’15
Associate, Woods Oviatt Gilman LLP

Ari M. Goldberg ’17
Associate, Barclay Damon LLP

Erin K. Ewell ’17
Associate, Wilder & Linneball LLP

Joseph G. Trapp ’16
Founder and CEO of Third Estate Ventures and Third Estate Analytics, Greco Trapp PLLC

Alexander D. Vilardo ’18
Associate, Colligan Law LLP

2021-22 GOLD Group Directors

Mohammed Alam ’20
Associate, Hodgson Russ LLP

Earl K. Cantwell ’14
Associate General Counsel, Aleron Group

Robert C. Freeman ’18
Attorney, Nesper, Ferber, DiGiacomo, Johnson & Grimm LLP

Ari M. Goldberg ’17
Associate, Barclay Damon LLP  

Laura A. Groschadl ’12
Principal Law Clerk, New York Court of Appeals

Kerisha H. Hawthorne-Greer ’14
Counsel, Erie County Department of Social Services

Justin D. Jones ’17
Attorney, Law Office of Kenneth Hiller

Natalia Marte ’20
Appellate Court Attorney, New York State Supreme Court Appellate Division, 4th Department

Caitlin E. O’Neil ’15
Associate Attorney, Connors LLP

Todd J. Potter Jr. ’15
Law Office of Todd J. Potter Jr.

Emily M. Rudroff ’15
Senior Sales Administrator, Moog Industrial Group

Daniel P. Schaus ’18
Partner, Schaus & Schaus LLP

Sarah E. Schulz ’14
Associate, Bennett Schechter Arcuri & Will LLP

Adelina E. Simpson ’18
Associate, Simpson & Simpson PLLC

Lisa M. Zaccagnino ’19
Associate, Barclay Damon LLP

Henry A. Zomerfeld ’14
Senior Associate, Hodgson Russ LLP

2021-22 Chairs, Regional Alumni Chapters

Albany Chapter
Caroline B. Brancatella ’07
Of Counsel, Greenberg Traurig LLP

Patricia C. Sandison ’07
Partner, Hodgson Russ LLP

Central New York Chapter
Maggie W. McOmber ’06 
Law Clerk to Hon. William B. Carter, Western District of New York

Lisa Bailey Vavonese ’06
Deputy Director, Center for Court Innovation

New York City Chapter
Patrick J. Reinikainen ’12
Senior Counsel, Commerzbank AG

Daisy A. Tomaselli ’13
Investigator, New York University, Office of Equal Opportunity

Rochester Chapter
Leigh Ann Chute ’12
Staff Attorney, Legal Aid Society

Patrick Leavy ’16
Associate, Vahey Law Offices, PLLC

Washington, D.C. Chapter
Dana M. Louttit ’86
Litigation Services Supervising Attorney, Latham & Watkins LLP