Staff Directory

A listing of all School of Law and Law Library staff.

Faculty Assistants information can be found here.

A, B, C, DF, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, R, S, T, W, Z

A

photo of a woman wearing black sweater, smiling.

Abbott, Ashley

Director of Student Life

School of Law

206A O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-9048

Email: aabbott2@buffalo.edu

woman sitting outside on a bench, smiling.

Adams, Susan

Senior Coordinator for Records and Registration

School of Law

O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-

Email: susansti@buffalo.edu

woman wearing glasses, smiling.

Adelman, Elizabeth

Associate University Librarian for Law; Vice Dean for Legal Information Services

Law Library

218 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2089

Email: eadelman@buffalo.edu

photo of Ashby.

Ashby, Miranda

Administrative Assistant to the Library Director

Law Library

219 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2041

Email: msnyder2@buffalo.edu

B

Bauer, Lisa

Director of Career Strategies

School of Law

306B O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7881

Email: lisabaue@buffalo.edu

man standing in front of law books.

Beatty, John

Faculty Scholarship Outreach Librarian

Law Library

334 O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-8590

Email: jrbeatty@buffalo.edu

Belniak, Theodora

Clinical Services Law Librarian

Law Library

222 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-8504

Email: tbelniak@buffalo.edu

smiling woman.

Benzin, Amanda

Associate Director, The Baldy Center for Law and Social Policy

The Baldy Center for Law and Social Policy

511a O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Email: ambenzin@buffalo.edu

C

Calvert, Tess

Staff Assistant

School of Law

319 O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Email: tesscalv@buffalo.edu

photo of Cascio.

Cascio, Nina

International Law Librarian

Law Library

631 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2633

Email: ncascio@buffalo.edu

photo of rebecca chapman.

Chapman, Rebecca

Undergraduate Law and Indigenous Outreach Librarian

Law Library

541 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3832

Email: rc82@buffalo.edu

Chiesa, Luis E.

Vice Dean for Diversity, Equity and Belonging; Dr. Teresa A. Miller Professor of Law

School of Law

715 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3152

Email: lechiesa@buffalo.educhiesa

photo of John Christensen.

Christensen, John

Law School Systems Administrator

School of Law

221 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7393

Email: jc36@buffalo.edu

smiling woman wearing a black jacket.

Chua, E Joo

Academic Records and Scholarship Coordinator

School of Law

O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-

Email: ejoochua@buffalo.edu

photo of Sandy Conti.

Conti, Sandy

Administrative Assistant for Communications

School of Law

417 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2399

Email: sconti@buffalo.edu

photo of Tim Conti.

Conti, Timothy J.

Assistant Director of Administration and Finance

School of Law

O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7894

Email: tjconti@buffalo.edu

photo of Cook.

Cook, Marlene M.

Vice Dean and Chief Operating Officer

School of Law

316 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-8074

Email: mcook@buffalo.edu

D

photo.

Davies, Marc

Senior Associate Director for Career Services

School of Law

310 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3707

Email: mrdavies@buffalo.edu

Photo of Brian Detweiler.

Detweiler, Brian

Associate Director of the Law Library

Law Library

221A O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2384

Email: briandet@buffalo.edu

F

Ilene Fleischmann.

Fleischmann, Ilene R.

Vice Dean Emerita for Alumni Affairs; Executive Director Emerita for the UB Law Alumni Association

School of Law

Phone: 716-645-7347

Email: fleisch@buffalo.edu

G

Gargano, Bernadette

Vice Dean of Experiential Education & Social Justice Initiatives; Director of Clinical Legal Education

School of Law

313 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6223

Email: gargano@buffalo.edu

Gaulin, Anne M.

Administrative Assistant for Development

School of Law

608 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2109

Email: gaulin@buffalo.edu

Gerken.

Gerken, Joseph L.

Reference Librarian

Law Library

225 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6769

Email: gerken@buffalo.edu

photo of Gesel.

Gesel, Anita

Faculty Assistant

School of Law

405A O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2071

Email: amazurek@buffalo.edu

Gladney.

Gladney, Lindsay J.

Vice Dean for Admissions

School of Law

410 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2907

Email: ljsutton@buffalo.edu

Goldberg, Erin

Staff Attorney, Civil Rights & Transparency Clinic

School of Law

516 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3041

Email: erg6@buffalo.edu

Jill.

Gowin, Jill M.

Assistant Director of Development Programs

School of Law

609 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2109

Email: jilld@buffalo.edu

Grout, Audrey

Program Coordinator, Clinical Legal Education; Legal Assistant

School of Law

507 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Email: agrout@buffalo.edu

H

photo of Hilburger.

Hilburger, Michael

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

School of Law

426 O’Brian, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6692

Email: mbh7@buffalo.edu

man smiling.

Hugill, Corey

Clinic Paralegal

School of Law

Phone: 716-645-2167

Email: coreyhug@buffalo.edu

photo.

Hypnarowski, Amy

Administrative Assistant for Alumni Relations

School of Law

612 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7887, 716-645-2107

Email: hypnarow@buffalo.edu

I

young woman wearing black top standing outside, smiling.

Iacobucci, Emary

Registrar; Associate Dean for Records and Registration

304 O’Brian Hall

Phone: 716-645-2060

Email: emaryiac@buffalo.edu

J

photo of Jones.

Jones, Julie

Program Coordinator for Career Services

School of Law

309 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7892

Email: jajones3@buffalo.edu

woman smiling.

Joppe, Karen

Undergraduate Law Program Advisor & Coordinator

423 O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5127

Email: karentho@buffalo.edu

K

woman wearing pink jacket, smiling.

Kaczmarski, Karen R.

Vice Dean & Senior Director of Advancement

School of Law

608A O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6429

Email: krkacz@buffalo.edu

woman wearing glasses and green top, smiling.

Kelly, Kristen

Director for the Office of Diversity, Equity and Belonging; Director for the Discover Law Undergraduate Scholars Program

School of Law

311 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7883

Email: kkelly11@buffalo.edu

man smiling.

Klementowski, Eric

Law Assistants

546 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Email: ebklemen@buffalo.edu

Herbst, Rachael.

Krupski, Rachael

Assistant Director for Marketing and Communications

School of Law

416 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5540

Email: rlherbst@buffalo.edu

L

LaPaglia, Thomas

Facilities Management Assistant

School of Law

424 O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3903

Email: thomasla@buffalo.edu

photo of Lee.

Lee, Jamila A.

Vice Dean for Student Affairs

School of Law

313 O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6205

Email: jamilale@buffalo.edu

Lively.

Lively, Kristina

Associate Director for Digital Communications

School of Law

415 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-0170

Email: klively@buffalo.edu

man smiling.

Long, Patrick

Assistant Dean for Professional Development

School of Law

720 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2869

Email: pjlong@buffalo.edu

M

MacDonald.

MacDonald, William

Assistant Dean for Academic & Bar Success

School of Law

515 O’Brian, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5130

Email: wmacdona@buffalo.edu

smiling woman standing outside.

Mack, Stephanie A.

Associate Director of Alumni Affairs; Executive Director of the UB Law Alumni Association

School of Law

611 O’Brian Hall

Phone: 716-645-1841

Email: smack2@buffalo.edu

young woman smiling.

McCormick, Amanda

Faculty Services Librarian

Law Library

221B O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-0612

Email: afm33@buffalo.edu

woman smiling.

Mireles, Annabel

Staff Attorney

School of Law

507 O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Email: mmireles@buffalo.edu

Mondo.

Mondo, John

Interlibrary Loan and Delivery Coordinator

Law Library

221a O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2347

Email: jamondo@buffalo.edu

Mueller.

Mueller, Lisa M.

Vice Dean for Communications

School of Law

414 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-3176

Email: lmueller@buffalo.edu

N

Nasisi, Deborah L.

Faculty Assistant

School of Law

405A O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2459

Email: dlnasisi@buffalo.edu

O

photo of Ortega.

Ortega, Daniel

Executive Assistant to the Dean; Director of Signature Events

School of Law

319 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6525

Email: dortega3@buffalo.edu

P

photo.

Patterson, Lisa M.

Teaching Faculty; Program Director for Externships, Public Interest Offerings, and Access to Justice Initiatives

School of Law

518 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6262

Email: lpatter@buffalo.edu

Pelkey.

Pelkey, Matthew

Director of the Entrepreneurial Law Center

School of Law

R

woman smiling.

Ramsey, Justyce

Admissions Coordinator

School of Law

408 O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2907

Email: justycer@buffalo.edu

Reitano, Jennifer

Administrative Assistant for Resource Management

School of Law

424 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7893, 716-645-2093

Email: jreitano@buffalo.edu

photo of a man with a mustache.

Rogers, Benjamin

Assistant Director of Admissions

School of Law

408 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7884

Email: bdrogers@buffalo.edu

Cindy.

Rogers, Cynthia Watts

Communications Office Coordinator

School of Law

417 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7886

Email: clwatts@buffalo.edu

black and white photo of a woman smiling.

Root, Laurel

Assistant Dean for Planning and Analytics

School of Law

427 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2080

Email: ldt2@buffalo.edu

emilie.

Rosenbluth, Emilie

Director of Advancement

School of Law

610 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2113

Email: ebrosenb@buffalo.edu

S

Saran, Melinda

Teaching Faculty; Vice Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs

School of Law

422 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6603

Email: saran@buffalo.edu

woman wearing pearl necklace, smiling.

Scharf, Jennifer

Associate Dean for Career Services ; Director of Trial Advocacy

School of Law

309A O’Brian Hall

Phone: 716-645-2474

Email: jrscharf@buffalo.edu

photo.

Schuster, Julie

Senior Program Coordinator, Clinical Legal Education; Clinic Paralegal 

School of Law

507 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2167; 716-645-2093

Email: schuste4@buffalo.edu

woman smiling.

Sigurdson, Hannah

Staff Assistant for Alumni Affairs

612 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2093

Email: hannahsi@buffalo.edu

Skopinski, Dawn.

Skopinski, Dawn

Associate Director of the Advocacy Institute; Associate Director for Experiential Learning

School of Law

411 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-6261

Email: skopinsk@buffalo.edu

man wearing suit, tie and glasses.

Suski, Ken

Unit Business Officer

School of Law

318 O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-8184

Email: kssuski@buffalo.edu

woman with brown hair, smiling, standing outside in front of a brick wall.

Szymaszek, Katherine (Kate)

Manager of Recruitment and International Enrollment

School of Law

408A O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-5131

Email: kszymasz@buffalo.edu

T

Photo of Tedros.

Teklzghi, Tedros

Help Desk Manager

School of Law

221 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7393

Email: teklzghi@buffalo.edu

woman smiling.

Towles, Latasha

Legal Technologist

Law Library

211A O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-2050

Email: ltowles@buffalo.edu

Tubinis, Brandon.

Tubinis, Brandon

Operations Manager

School of Law

221 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7393

Email: btubinis@buffalo.edu

photo of Cheryl Tubinis.

Tubinis, Cheryl L.

Administrator for Skills and Special Programs; Administrator for Student Services

School of Law

314 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-7732

Email: tubinis@buffalo.edu

Tucker, Rachel

Daytime Circulation Supervisor

Law Library

220 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-

Email: rtucker@buffalo.edu

W

Walker, Donovan

Law Assistants

546 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Email: dtwalker@buffalo.edu

Walsh, Tiffany

Instructional Services Coordinator

Law Library

218 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-1322

Email: trwalsh2@buffalo.edu

Wasser, Krystin

Faculty Assistant

405A O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-7342

Email: krystinw@buffalo.edu

photo of Waters.

Waters, Austin

Student Services Librarian

Law Library

221B O’Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 716-645-8595

Email: bawaters@buffalo.edu